Forklift Training-Sitdown

 

Course Information


Be on the move and learn a new skill that will increase your opportunities in the workforce. You will learn the correct care and use of forklift equipment. You will be trained using OSHA s Powered Industrial Truck Standard OSHA Standard 1910.178 , forklift design limitations, use in material handling, pre operation check, operator skills and accident prevention. Class provides hands on operation for sit down forklift. You will receive a 3 year certification in forklift safety, preventative maintenance and driving operation skills. Certification is for sit down operation. Federal law requires individuals be at least 18 years of age or older to drive a forklift. Closed toe shoes are required during class.

Classes Available
Dates Times Location
Jan 10 - Jan 10 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Jan 24 - Jan 24 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Feb 7 - Feb 7 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Feb 21 - Feb 21 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Mar 7 - Mar 7 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Mar 21 - Mar 21 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Apr 4 - Apr 4 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Apr 18 - Apr 18 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
May 9 - May 9 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
May 23 - May 23 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Jun 6 - Jun 6 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Jun 20 - Jun 20 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Jul 11 - Jul 11 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Jul 25 - Jul 25 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Aug 8 - Aug 8 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Aug 22 - Aug 22 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Sep 12 - Sep 12 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Sep 26 - Sep 26 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Oct 10 - Oct 10 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Oct 24 - Oct 24 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Nov 7 - Nov 7 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Nov 21 - Nov 21 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Dec 5 - Dec 5 Mon , 8:00AM - 12:00PM Tyger River Campus
Cost
Tuition $215.00
UA-3469135-17