SCC Foundation Board of Directors


Our Mission 

Our Mission is, “to generate resources of all kinds by building and strengthening partnerships that advance the goals of Spartanburg Community College”. We were established in 1983 as a 501(c) 3 charitable organization registered in the State South Carolina.   


Our Board
The Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors composed of community members that have the interest and ability to advance the goals of the organization through strategic advocacy, robust fundraising, as well as overseeing the business of the Foundation. A separate and well-managed governance process allows the Foundation to maintain its independence while ensuring alignment with the highest goals and needs of the college. The Foundation has representatives from each of the counties served by the college and reflect the varied sectors and industries that contribute to our region's economic vitality and future growth.  


Our 2023-2024 Board of Directors


Chair                          Rich Gibson                              Advent Consulting

Vice Chair                 Joe Landsverk                          Colonial Pipeline

Treasurer                  Rob Rodrigues                          MP3 Technologies

Secretary                  Loretta Grna                              Retired – Kohler

Past Chair                 Kathy Sinclair                            Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System

                                     Jim Cook                                     Retired – Union County

                                     Jeff Gill                                         AFL

                                     Natashia Geter                           Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System

                                     John Nelson                               Retired – Spartanburg Steel

                                     Andrena Powell-Baker             Lockhart Power

                                     Warren Snead                             Cooper Standard

                                     John Bruens                                Global Transplant Solutions